23 replies to this topic

#1 HummingbirdJames

HummingbirdJames

• Members
  • 155 posts

Posted October 10 2010 - 01:18 PM

I suppose I should own up.

My name is James, and I'm a writer.

I've been at it for as long as I can remember, really. From primary school, I was known for my imagination and creativity. I would dream up entire stories, and forget them by the time I got home.

Fortunately, with the medium of the Internet, I can get it down wherever. I can even do it on my phone now! This thread is basically for me, and those of a similar persuasion, to dump their ideas, show off what they've written and criticise each others work.

First things first, these are the stories I've put on my blog for public consumption:
The first part of The Precipice of the Bright, my semi-in progress novel.
Waiting, a piece I quickly whipped up for my Creative Writing class at college.
Victor the Zebra Doctor, a short that I wrote today. It's not as good as the other two, mainly because I brainfarted.

So, what have you, the public of Nom, written?

Edited by HummingbirdJames, May 23 2011 - 12:45 PM.

#2 FlyingHat

FlyingHat

grargh

• Scrimmer
  • 1174 posts

Posted October 10 2010 - 01:35 PM

2(Haiku)=

The modern concern is that
Gossip spews from the mouth just as crude oil exits earth
One is nonrenewable

#3 DANGER_HIGH_VOLTAGE

DANGER_HIGH_VOLTAGE

Judgement!

• TF2 Admins
  • 5126 posts

Posted October 10 2010 - 03:52 PM

I tried this a while ago. It sort of failed though.
[insert pun here]

The Nom Master of Drowning! (Take my word for it.)
Tumblr

#4 HummingbirdJames

HummingbirdJames

• Members
  • 155 posts

Posted October 11 2010 - 08:02 AM

I tried this a while ago. It sort of failed though.

Well, that means I'm just gonna have to make it work better! I shall do this through INJECTING CONTENT! Such as this story about Walter, the Paediatrician with an Ice Cream Van that I wrote today! Also, I'd like some criticism.